Buttermilk Roast Chicken Times Two

After returning from my trip to Florida, I was inspired to cook bone-in, skin-on chicken breast. My friend, Samya has started to cook with this type of chicken more due to the increase in flavor and moisture that is given by the bone. I stumbled across this recipe that was not only a roasted version of fried chicken, but also inspired by Nigella Lawson.

Deb felt that the recipe needed a few changes, I wasn’t so sure… Nigella is pretty trusty. I choose to do a side by side comparison of the two. I made two different brines & marinated the chicken for 20+ hours.

Roasted Chicken, side-by-side

Nigella's version

Deb's version

Deb's version

 

Wow! I always forget how delicious roasted chicken tastes. It is so juicy and  unbelievably moist. I must say, I agree with Deb on this one. Her version offers more flavor that Nigella’s does. However, I thought that her rendition could also use a mega-flavor boost. This recipe is excellent if you need roast chicken for another recipe.After Dinner, T and I still had almost two entire pieces of chicken left, so I did exactly that. I would not make either of these again since I thought they could use more herbs, zest, or spices.

 

In crossing off something (roast chicken) off everyone should multiple times in life,

 

Laura

 

 

If you have not yet signed up for my giveaway, you still have time!!

Leave a Reply

