What I’m loving Wednesday, IV

I am not loving the dreary weather today and the fact that today has been full of unlovely things. I am, however, thankful for this day and all that I have!

 

 

I am loving the arrival of this and the promises of jewels that the cover foreshadows!! It came on Monday and I have yet to read it, but it is on my bucket list 🙂

Bon Appetit, April 2012

 

 

 

I received this exciting e-mail this week, I will let it speak for itself!

 

AHH!

 

 

I always admire (yes, I admire produce) the beautiful colors of the heirloom cauliflower in my local grocery. This week, I saw that the orange cauliflower was on sale. When I got to the check out and it rung up full price, I asked the gentleman who was checking me out about the descrepency. He honored their error in mislabeling which cauliflower was on sale by giving this beautiful head of heirloom cauliflower to me for free. It’s the little things!

 

One of my favorite vegetables!

 

 

 

 

One of my friends shared these beautiful eggs with me! They were almost to beautiful to eat, but I did and they were delicious!

 

 

Easter Egg Eggs!

 

 

 

This weekend, we had some friends over for dinner and I topped some Brie with this jam and served it with several crackers.

 

 

 

 

These sesame lavash crackers reminded me of sesame seed bagels from Bagel Boys!!!  Both the crackers and the jam are from The Fresh Market.

 

 

 

 

 

Question of the day: What have you been loving this week?! Any new discoveries?

Leave a Reply

