Delivery!

Even as an adult, it is still thrilling to receive mail and even more so packages! Thanks to T, I have been receiving a package once a month from Foodzie. It has been so fun unearthing the treats inside each box and filling my pantry with various edible treasures. While some things aren’t well-received  others are life changing.

 

These cranberries from Willows Cranberries  are without a doubt the best dried cranberries I have ever tasted! Despite the fact that they are dried, they are chewy, flavorful, and moist! If I could locate these in Memphis, I would buy these! T and I have been enjoying them sprinkled in salad.

amazing!

 

 

 

One of my favorite things to eat in New York besides bagels, pizza, and well everything tastes better in New York is raisin and nut bread found in bakeries and bread baskets throughout the city. These crostini from Anjou Bakery capture all of the flavors of that tasty loaf in “cracker-form.” I know that they will be delicious with a schmear of Temptee whipped cream cheese (another NY favorite.)

 

Just like the loaf!

 

 

Hailing from Brooklyn is this artfully-designed box of chocolate from NUNU CHOCOLATES.

 

 

 

The map that was included with the chocolate was difficult to navigate, but T and I enjoyed sniffing each morsel after dissecting it attempting to identify it’s contents.

 

 

Each piece of chocolate was uniquely shaped

 

 

 

Another sweet treat from March’s Brooklyn themed box was this gourmet candy bar from Liddabit Sweets.

 

I love the simple packaging

 

Appropriately titled the King, this chocolatey confection contains both a soft peanut butter nougat and a sweet banana ganache.

 

Layer upon layer of opulence (the king)

 

I was most impressed by the flavor of the banana ganache. It genuinely tasted like bananas! None of that faux chemically-formed flavor.

 

Real Banana!

 

Appropriately titled the King, this chocolatey confection contains both a soft peanut butter nougat and a sweet banana ganache. I was most impressed by the flavor of the banana ganache. It genuinely tasted like bananas! None of that faux chemically-formed flavor.

 

 

Lastly, one of my favorite things I have EVER received from Foodzie pickled figs!  The people at Boat Street Pickles know what they are doing!  Wow! I was hesitant at first as I am not a huge fan of pickles, but once I read the ingredients the clouds began to clear I was looking forward to tasting it. We tried it on brie with baguette and it sealed the deal! It is so incredibly good!

 

Everything goes with bread and cheese!

 

 

Unfortunately, these are not yet sold in Memphis. However, next time I am in California or New York- I will most assuredly locate these! In the meantime, I am dreaming up a chicken panini with melted cheese, arugula, and this fig spread!

 

 

Question of the day: Do you have a favorite ingredient/food/treat that you cannot locate in your local grocery store? Along with Boat Street’s pickled figs I also love Kangaroo’s pita chips!

Leave a Reply

