What I am loving Wednesday

Where has April gone? This is my last WILW post for the month of April! Soon these post will be dripping with photos of ice cream, snow cones, and watermelon! I canNOT wait! Until then, here is a peek into a few things that I have been enjoying since my last round up of Wednesday LOVEs!

I’ve shown you the eggplant and mushrooms I picked up during my trip to the International Farmer’s Market, but I never showed you the rest of what I bought. I have been enjoying the variety of fresh foods I selected during my ‘field trip’ there!

 

 

MEGA produce

 

 

The IFM also sells steaming hot freshly pressed corn tortillas. I’ve gotten some every year and they are just as tasty as ever. I  spread some avocado over the tortilla after I charred it then topped it with scrambled eggs, salsa, and one with feta and the other one with greek yogurt. They were equally amazing.

 

 

These are good any time of the day!

 

 

To combat a major headache and exhaustion last week, I did something I NEVER do. I knew I would not be back home for at least 4 hours so I zipped through Starbucks and treated myself to a frappuccino.

 

 

Light Caramel Frappuccino with whipped cream

 

 

Over the weekend, I attended a Swedish Fika for a friend who is getting married in June. Here is my overly-filled plate of goodies. It was the first time I ever had princess cake!

 

 

Sweet Swedish Treats

 

 

That same night, I helped a friend give a shower for the same bride. I posted pictures of the dinner on twitter, but in case you missed them here is a picture of the salad we served. It is definitely one of my favorite salads ever. I highly suggest you try it. You may never make another salad, EVER!

 

 

Bucket-Worthy Salad

 

 

Lastly, I leave you with a treat that you can get in on. You have probably heard that it is strawberry season. Not only can you get a good deal on strawberries everywhere that you turn, but they taste great as well! Because of this, Dinstuhl’s Fine Candy Company (a locally owned choclateier in Memphis) has a special deal on their strawberries this week. One being that you can buy them individually- which most of the time is not an option. They are massive!!! Really!

 

 

larger than life strawberries

 

 

If you have never had a strawberry from Dinstuhl’s let me warn you, they are slightly different that most. They are first dipped in a white sugary fondant (that locks in the juiciness of the berry and envelopes it in sweet, pink, and syrupy stickiness) before being dipped in a thick and rich milk chocolate coating. I am not sure what it is about these berries, despite being avidly against any shape, form, or fashion of milk chocolate— these berries have me charmed.

 

 

Ah! See the sugary, white fondant layer?

 

 

Well, that is it for this week’s collection.

 

Please Share, What are you loving Today? 

Leave a Reply

