What I’m Loving Wednesday!

Good Afternoon! This Wednesday is more than half way over and filled with lovable things.

 

This garlic was on sale at the grocery store and I’ve always wanted to try it, so I place it in my cart and later crossed it off of my bucket list when I schmeared it on a toasted baguette. YUM! It tastes like oven roasted garlic. It is  sweet and caramelized not at all bitter like regular garlic

 

Black Garlic

 

 

When in Mississippi, visiting my sister, we stopped in Brent’s Drugs for a milkshake and we saw on their menu that the boasted having the good ice.

 

another reason to visit!

 

 

And did they! If you’ve ever had it, you know what it is, it is THE best!

 

This is good ice!

 

 

My sweet sister saved this for me knowing that I love the combination of white chocolate & peanut butter. It was better than I remembered they were!

 

I want to attempt to make these!

 

 

I made these for my friend over the weekend for her birthday, there were a few extra that T and I shared.

 

Birthday Treat

 

 

T and I met up for dessert late one night last week, it was a sweet treat and great date!

 

 

Demolished desserts!

 

 

Mediterranean inspired lunch this week.

 

Lunch Al Fresco

 

 

And another way to enjoy vegetables, as I promised! Either shred or chop cauliflower in a food processor and you will end up with cous-cous shaped cauliflower that tastes exactly like the tiny pasta. I sauteed onion, garlic, and cauliflower in olive oil and it was amazing! This is a great gluten free substitute for cous cous. I cannot wait to play around with this and make a cous cous salad. Thanks to Kristen for inspiration!

 

Delicious & Nutritious!

 

Well, that’s my round up for this week, hope everyone is having a great week so far!

Leave a Reply

