Sekisui Pacific Rim, the review

Sushi is a close second as my favorite thing to have for lunch, just behind pb&j. (gourmet, I know!) When I go to a japanese restaurant, I usually most often choose sushi over teriyaki or hibachi. Sekisui Pacific Rim in Memphis is a great spot to try a few different rolls as their menu is quite diverse.

I went to lunch with my grandmother and sisters, we shared an appetixer of assorted tempura. The batter Sekisui uses on the their tempura can not be beat! Often, restaurants dredge their vegetable or seafood in panko crumbs or fry them in a rubbery and dense batter- but not so at SPR- their tempura is top notch!

Shrimp, cauliflower, zucchini, sweet potato, onion, and scallops.

 

 

For lunch, I ordered three different rolls, they were all amazing.

 

 

gorgeous!

 

 

The Happy: crab, cream cheese, cucumber, avocado, and apple.

 

 

Light & Fresh

Light & Fresh

 

 

 

Crunchy shrimp: Shrimp tempura & cucumber

 

 

Classic

 

 

BB: Tempura Asparagus, cream cheese, & sweet soy

 

My favorite!

 

I left lunch very full and with leftovers. The service was great, the restaurant was clean,and the food delicious. It was the perfect lunch and a return trip is already being planned!

 

P.S. Add to your edible bucket list their banana tempura dessert! I didn’t have it this day, but I have had it before- YUM!

 

Sekisui Pacific Rim

4724 Poplar Avenue

Memphis, TN 38117

901.767.7770

 

Leave a Reply

