Ultimate Cookie Book

A few years ago I purchased this book entitled “The Ultimate Cookie Book” and since then I dog-eared 1/3 of the recipes. This  recipe was recently crossed off my edible bucket list when I made them for a party I attended.

 

 

I found the cookie by itself to be slightly bland, so I made some cream cheese icing to spread on top then zested a lime over the top of each cookie. It not only made the cookies pretty,but is also perfectly completed the cookie!

 

 

This cook book is filled with drop cookies, holiday treats, slice & bake sweets, and more. If cookies are your thing, this book is a must have and the cookies are a nice variation from the ubiquitous sugar cookie.

Leave a Reply

