What I’m Loving Wednesday

Another Wednsday, another list of what I am loving!! Please enjoy a sneak into my week and leave a comment sharing what you have been loving!

Today, I met T at Overton Park for lunch, I had a bite of his Cheddar Onion burger which is a special at McDonald’s right now. It is one of the better burgers I have had this year. For $1 each, this deal cannot be beat!

Brought to you by McDonald’s!

Are pears from Harry & David on your edible bucket list? If they are not and you have never tried them, you are missing out- MAJORLY. These pears are so juicy and flavorful. Throughout the years, I have never had a less than perfect pear from H&D.

Harry & David’s

 My cousins recently sent us the most delicious “apples” in the mail from Amy’s. These are made of high quality ingredients and are out of this world! Check out the variety NOW!!

Amy’s Gourmet Apples

 

Popable caramel apples = pure bliss!

 

Bite sized treat

 

 

T ordered La Poblana this week at El Porton and wow! was it delicious! He shared some with me, like a good husband!! 🙂

 

El Porton

 

 

Fresh Market has a beautiful bakery and my favorite baked good that comes out of their oven is their Triple Berry Pie. Served warm and topped with vanilla ice cream it is perfect!

 

Fresh Market

 

 

The weather is warm and the fruit is delicious! Sweet and refreshing it is perfect anytime of the day!

 

 

 

 

 

Pictured below are THE best shrimp and grits I have ever had made by my boss. She used Pancetta instead of bacon and didn’t de-vein the shrimp. I am not sure what else she did- but whatever she did- she majorly succeeded!

 

One thought on “What I’m Loving Wednesday

Leave a Reply

