What I’m loving Wednesday and a small change

Yahoo! It is Wednesday and I am so excited! Wednesday has become one of my favorite days of the week and I love sharing my weekly eats with you. If you’ve wondered why the number of posts per week has diminished, it is because I will now be posting 3-5 times per week as opposed to Monday-Friday. I hope that you are still enjoying the journey as I cross things off of My Edible Bucket List!

 

 

T grilled artichokes this week and they were delicious!

 

 

My Sister-in-Law gave me a tomato plant earlier this year, and it is finally blooming! I cannot wait to harvest the little red fruit as all of my tomato plants were flops last year due to Memphis’ oppressive summer heat!

 

Sign of fruit to come!

 

The ultimate manly donut was sampled on Father’s Day. My cousin and I couldn’t resist nibbling on this sweet and salty pork laden donut when we discovered this novelty on Sunday. Though I don’t usually eat bacon, this donut was actually a great invention. I could tell that the bacon and maple icing paired wonderfully with the glazed donut.

 

 

Surprisingly, palatable

 

Another Father’s Day treat were these ribs. P-E-R-F-E-C-T-I-O-N! They were exquisite! My grandmother said the key was their multiple day marination!

 

 

Awesome ribs!

Awesome ribs!

 

 

The aforementioned cousin made her famous pico de gallo for our Father’s Day gathering on Sunday.

 

 

Perfect Pico!

 

 

 

A friend made the most delectable chicken! It was stuffed with dried cherries and wrapped in phyllo. I will try to get the recipe and share it with you all! This must be tried by EVERYONE!

 

Flaky & Buttery Chicken!

 

 

 

There is not much that beats a New York bagel with lox & cream cheese. It was so tasty, that it almost went undocumented!

 

 

childhood memories toasted with cream cheese!

 

We

 

Have

 

HONEY!!!

 

T is a beekeeper and has a much overdue explanation of everything to you all. In the meantime please enjoy pictures of our first jar of honey and the actual honeycomb! Stay tuned for a recipe later this week featuring the golden syrup!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The work week is more than half way over, yippee!

 

 

One thought on “What I’m loving Wednesday and a small change

Leave a Reply

