What I am Loving Wednesday!

Well, it is Wednesday again and headed towards a look holiday weekend! Yippee, I am looking forward to a few extra moments of relaxation!

 

My dad made the most delicious corn, by both grilling and roasting it after drizzling it with evoo, salt, pepper, and garlic.

 

I do not know about you, but I simply cannot get enough of these. Not that this is anything new!

Nature’s Butter, not that butter isn’t also from nature!

 

 

I am usually not a fan of mangoes; however, the below mango most definitely changed my mind. This perfectly ripe mango was served chilled doused with freshly-squeezed lime juice and sprinkled with cayenne pepper. Sound weird? Don’t knock it until you try it! YUM-O!

 

Revelation!

Sometimes, there is nothing better in the summertime than a salad!

Pear, Pecans, Goat Cheese, and Avocado are just a few of the toppings on this spring mix salad

I was studying in the library at school yesterday when I stumbled across the magazine section! This discovery could definitely decrease my productivity, but I am not really that disappointed.

Best find of the week!

 

 

My fellow foodie friend shared leftovers from her dinner with me. We often shared remnants with one another and offer feedback on various edible treats. This eggplant parmesan was phenomenal! Thanks for sharing, Samya! It was the perfect lunch!

 

Courtesy of Tyler Florence!

 

 

Friday night, I made a mexican themed themed dinner featuring fried plantains. I forgot how delicious they were. I served a savory version of them, but they could most definitely be served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream of cinnamon gelato. (*Note to self: try this soon!)

 

Sweet or Savory!

 

MMM… so many things I am loving. What have you been loving this week? Please share!

Leave a Reply

