What I am Loving Wednesday

It is that time of the week again, when I round up a few of my favorite edible things as of late. I hope you enjoy what I have been

enjoying!

A grilled artichoke with peppery remoulade shared with loved ones is always a treat!

IMG_8809

Dinner was delivered to me last night, complete with dessert! What a sweet friend and sweet way to end a day filled with school!

IMG_8971

T and I met some friends for sushi one night recently. This mango roll transported me to a much warmer spot than I currently sit, brrr!

IMG_8785

I am the matron of honor in my cousin’s wedding this summer and while we were registering at Macy’s this past weekend a sweet girl from Starbucks offered us of samples of their new vanilla spice latte that I have been wanting to try… The verdict, delicious and great marketing! As I mentioned, it is a bit gloomy chilly today in Memphis and I texted T early today telling him that it was the perfect day for a Starbucks date to buy a taller version of this perfectly sweetened cup-o-joe for his Valentine 🙂 {hint-hint!}

IMG_8925

My mother treated me to my favorite very, berry sundae last week- thanks, mom! How can fat-free ice cream be so creamy and decadent! (So much better than and full-fat soft serve vanilla I have EVER had!)

IMG_8845

My Aunt and I made a collaborative dinner of Rubens, broccoli, roasted baby potatoes, and potato salad. The sandwich and the broccoli were my favorites. Surprise, surprise! I am the girl who orders broccoli as my side at Mexican restaurants.

IMG_8564

What is dinner with out dessert? Lemon cake with a Meyer lemon simple-syrup topped with a teeenie tiny dollop of cream.

IMG_8565

I have really enjoyed using my Le Creuset Braiser this winter. I made this quick chicken-curry last week and several others including the brisket at the end of this post.

IMG_8905

For Hanukkah with my grandparents this year, we met up at an Italian restaurant. Though it was a lovely afternoon filled with family, fun, and tiramisu it left a hankering for my grandmothers famous brisket. I was probably 3 the first time I had her brisket and it has taken me over 20 years to attempt the 4 ingredient recipe myself. {I know…} Anyways, Friday night T and I had a proper shabbat meal complete with brisket, minus the candles {whoops!}

IMG_8909

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I will be back to recap what I made and what I picked up for a quiet evening at home tomorrow night.  Tell those you love that

you love them every chance that you get!

Leave a Reply

