Scenes from Our Weekend

I’ve spent a lot of time thinking about my blog and obviously, not a lot of time writing on it. I am not a tech savy person and not a photographer {unless iphone 6 snaps count?} and those two factors have kept me from sharing things I’ve eaten and adventures we’ve undertaken. I am officially making the switch to being a lifestyle blogger with a heavy dose of all things edible. What better way to jump in feet first than by sharing a recap of the holiday weekend.

Friday started off with our usual morning walk with two unusual occurrences sub 50 temps at the end of May and a baby bird sighting and rescue.

IMG_6244

Afterwards, donuts for T+W. We tried out this new flavor in honor of Uncle Lance.

IMG_6255

That evening we had T’s brothers and their families over for a BBQ.

IMG_6258

IMG_6261

IMG_6267

IMG_6276

 IMG_6280

IMG_6288

Saturday I selected and ordered a bridesmaid dress for a wedding I am in this Fall. Not sharing those photos quite yet! Later that afternoon, we attended a wedding.

IMG_6501

After the reception, we raced downtown, to the River for the last ever Sunset Symphony. The weather was perfect-o and we had great seats! Too bad I can’t keep my eyes open when bright flashes go off, this would’ve been a great photo!

IMG_6507

Any idea where the inability originated? #genetics

IMG_6506

It also happened to be the anniversary of our first date

IMG_6328

 Sunday I missed a graduation party due to an Allen Wrench in my tire and we later missed member’s night at the Zoo due to it being rained out.

IMG_6326

Monday we celebrated Memorial Day by a trip to Lowes. We are about to begin a bathroom remodel which I have mixed feelings about— I don’t mix very well with construction.

IMG_6346

Some outside play

IMG_6503

And celebrated T’s birthday!

IMG_6419

I am pretty sure she thought it was her birthday.

IMG_6416

Family Selfie

IMG_6446

A child’s favorite part of a birthday cake, right?

IMG_6502

Triple layer carrot cake cake as requested by the birthday boy.

IMG_6437

Let me know what you think of my new format, I am excited about writing this way. Thanks for sticking around all these years! Here is to the next chapter of My Edible Bucket List!

-Laura

3 thoughts on “Scenes from Our Weekend

Leave a Reply

